Logo

What are you looking for?

Get help straight from the team at Quotiss...

How to add, modify, and delete Users?

System Settings

How to add, modify, and delete Users?

A guide to system administrator on how to add new, modify or delete users in Quotiss

Last updated on 08 Apr, 2024

1. Create a new user

Go to Settings -> Users, and click the 'Add New' button. Go to the ‘Details’ tab, and update the mandatory info as shown:

Image

You will need to assign a new user to the Team and Role (selected from the drop-down).

The password you set for the user is the password they should use to log in the first time - they can change it later on.

To activate the account - please select 'Active'. Click ‘Add’ button to save a new user profile.

 

2. Modify user data

Go to Settings -> Users. Click on the username and edit the user data.

 

3. Delete (deactivate) user profile

We recommend 'Deactivating' user instead of Deleting, as by deleting a user all the history will be affected too.

Image
Did you find this article helpful?
Previous

How to add Teams?

Next